06.17.16

Okay. Story time. Me and my cousin with her two kids went to cinema tonight and saw Finding Dory in 3D which is, by the way, a bit pricey than regulars. But let me tell you this, in 3D or not, you should totally watch it. A great story line, great flow of scenes. Amazing. Kids and kids at heart would love it, just like I did. But that’s not what I only wanted to share. After the movie, I went to the comfort room. When I was on my way to the exit of the room, there was this little girl, who was maybe 6 or 7 year old, observing me while also walking towards the exit. And then she stopped in front of me. Stared at me for seconds. And said “Oooh pretty hair”. I was so surprised and happy at the same time. I said “Thank you” with the kilig in my voice then made my way to the exit. This is the first time I have received a compliment from a kid who was a stranger… I mean, my pamangkins always tell me my unnatural (currently, green) hair is pretty but this one is different. It’s a complete random little girl in a public place and she had a very genuine and positive reaction. It actually made my day… or night. haha

Leave a Reply

