Blink 182’s “What’s my age again?” UHH Darn it.

I turned 23! Nyay.. I feel old (yet I’m still a youngster.but wake up. this 90’s baby is no longer a baby). Because I am a strong matured independent woman living in the world full of expectations and desires. Haha. And to be honest, I like it. I like being an adult. It’s scary and fun at the same time. I didn’t think I’d say that. I’ve always been pessimistic about life but now I want change, I want my life to be a better one. Better than before. I have had questions I want answers for. But now, I feel like I should just go and move on. I should just do what I feel like to do without knowing certain things. I want to believe that there is something out there for me. What it is? I don’t know and I don’t care. The fun part is to learn from things I do. And not from things I dream and expect myself to do. I want to experience life better. I’ve been such a coward for not being there in action, for not having fun. It is my time to take care of myself and live a positive way. Emotionally letting myself hit rock bottom shouldn’t be an option. Stop overthinking, Rose Anne. Put the past on the side and make a way to get a better view of tomorrow. This is not for other people. This is for you and your happiness. Because.. YOLO, haha. Apply “Do things your future self would thank you for”. Give yourself a little pat in the back and say “You can do it”.

Oh PS. Rock that navy blue hair.

Leave a Reply

