Chubs!

I’ve been obsessed of K-dramas these days. And one of the awesome series I have seen recently  is Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo.
It’s coming of age, slice of life kind of drama. It’s really light and unlike the other kdramas out there, it’s not mind bending and no shocking twist. Just the right amount of drama and comedy. I like how simple the plot is. I like how relatable the characters are. It’s not perfect though but all in all, it’s a pretty cool drama.
But hey boy, I could say this is my fave drama of 2016. I love every characters in it. I got crush on both Lee Sung Kyung and Nam Joo Hyuk, the cutest main stars,  instantly. (Ahh.. SHIP SHIP SHIP… please date irl! like seriously they’re cute together.)  This drama has covered some serious issues like the sports stereotypes, mental health issues and family problems. The drama is very real in these aspects and made them simple to give a little message like “These things are OKAY and you can make it through them. :)”

If you haven’t seen this, go watch it now. For now, I’ll just leave this playlist here.
Suweeggg.. anyeong!

Leave a Reply

