Finally, I moved out. This time, I am living on my own, not in a dorm or with roommates. I am actually living in my very own little space and I love it.

There’s barely any sunlight coming in my apartment. No nosy or loud neighbor and the surroundings are pretty chill. There’s dogs and cats around I could easily annoy or pet. With the cozy lighting and cozy beddings, I could def stay in for days. I love I get to design this apartment however I want, at least, little by little. I could say this is one the best things that happened to me this year, kahit ayaw ko ng RTO, pero it is what it is e (but yes please, sana marami pang great things that would come in my way🤞).

The actual move-in day was a bit difficult. Good thing I had my whole family helped out, especially Ced. I almost emptied out my room and brought most of my clothes, even stole our living room’s electric fan. I bought few things already and repainted the walls. but it was actually Ced who painted the walls and ceiling, and did more. So yeah thanks to him, I have comfortable space. So far, I have no complaints except maybe that time my sink was clogged for a week 😅 but other than that, this really feels like home away from home.

For me, now that I am living in my own space really defined what adulting is actually like (OA noh?haha) . Of course, I am still responsible of some bills back home but having this space and paying my own bills and really looking out for myself definitely made a significance in my life, in my maturity. This is an actual growth. I’m living on my own and making future plans, something that I have never thought I’d ever get to do. Like man, I really am a grown up person, living and walking in the world. A year or two ago, I didn’t think what my life would be in my 30’s but here I am excited to find out what it is going to offer. Although, it’s not always fun and exciting. There had been instances the dark stuff came over and ended up making me cry but I probably just needed therapy 🤔😅.

I feel like moving out is finding out oneself’s comfort within and/or just being an adult, I don’t know. you’ll find your own meaning once you’ve tried it. I think everyone should do it or yes, even just a try. Co-dependency is in our culture which, I guess, in some case is good but most of the time, people do not grow up and tend to be dependent or reliant to others. so yeah, moving out is highly recommended, plus you could do whatever you want. All in all, it’s a great experience and adventure.

alrighty, that is it. SKL ba ga.

Let me enjoy this rainy evening na.

BTW, Good Mor-night

Leave a comment